Do you get double money if you land on Go?

Do you get double money if you land on Go?

Go and movement Many house rules award a player $400 for landing on Go, either by dice or card. The card states '…collect $200'; double this amount. It is each player's responsibility to collect $200 from the bank on passing Go. Each player has until the next player's turn to collect the amount.

Do you get 400 if you land on Go?

The winning house rule for landing on Go means players get 400 Monopoly dollars instead of the official 200. As for Free Parking, official rules call for absolutely nothing to happen when a player lands there.

When you land on just visiting in Monopoly?

Jail. Jail is one of the four corner spaces on a Monopoly Board. If in Jail, a player's turn is suspended until either the player rolls a double or pays to get out. If a player is 'Just Visiting', the Jail space is considered a 'safe' space, where nothing happens.

How much do you get for passing Go in Monopoly UK?

Every time you either land on or pass "GO" while moving in the direction of the arrow, you are paid £200 by the Bank. It is possible to collect £200 twice within one turn if, for example, you land on the Chance or Community Chest space immediately after "GO" and pick the card that tells you to "Advance to GO".

READ:   What does 3 stocked mean?