Do you get 2 shots on the 8 ball?

Do you get 2 shots on the 8 ball?

8 ball-pool Rules A minimum of four balls must hit a cushion otherwise it is a foul break. The eight-ball must be the last ball potted to win the game. 5. In the event of a foul, the opposing player receives two shots and these shots carry (i.e. if a ball is potted on the first shot, the player still has two shots).

Do you get 2 shots in snooker?

If the player potted both balls in one shot, two points would be awarded and the black would be re-spotted. However, if said snooker is achieved by having the free ball obstructing the ball on, then the strike is a foul and a penalty of the value of the ball on is awarded to the opponent.

Can you have two shots on the black ball?

If it's just the black on the table, 1 shot. If you are on the black and there's other balls left for your opponent, 2 shots.

What is the highest score in billiards?

10The most that can be scored in a single shot is therefore 10 – the red and the other cue ball are both potted via a cannon (the red must be struck first), and the cue ball is also potted, making a losing hazard off the red.

READ:   Can you change Mercedes oil yourself?