How do I stop getting notifications from friends on Facebook?

How do I stop getting notifications from friends on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team

  1. Click in the top-right and select “Settings”
  2. Click “Notifications” in the left column.
  3. Click “Close Friend Activity”
  4. Click “On Facebook”
  5. Click next to “Close Friends activity” then select “On or Off”

How does someone get on your close friends list on Facebook?

To add friends to your Close Friends list: Go to your friend’s profile. Click at the top of their profile, then select Edit Friend List. Select Close Friends, then click .

How do you know if someone added you to your Close Friends list?

If someone adds you in the close friend list, you will see a green circle around their profile picture in the story tray. If you somehow miss the green circle, Instagram shows a Close Friends icon in the story as well when you are viewing it. There is no way to check.

Do people get notified when you add them to a list?

Adding someone to a public list notifies them, and can be used as a form of influencer marketing and networking.

Why would someone put you on a restricted list on Facebook?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post. So if the posts on your Timeline are not set to Public, then your restricted friend will not be able to see your posts.

How can I hide my likes and comments from friends news feed?

How to hide your likes on Facebook

  1. Log into your Facebook account and navigate to your personal page.
  2. On the toolbar under your cover photo, hover over “More” and then click “Likes” from the dropdown menu.
  3. Click the pencil icon, then select “Edit the Privacy of Your Likes.”

Can a restricted friend see past posts?

Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends.