Can you tell if someone hides you on Facebook?

Can you tell if someone hides you on Facebook?

According to Facebook’s official information, you can’t tell if you have been hidden, ignored, or even deleted as a friend. Facebook does not allow anyone to access anyone else’s personal settings so there really is no way to tell.

How do you hide a friend on Facebook without deleting them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Can you ghost a friend on Facebook?

4 – The absence of a profile picture AND friends total indicates that the account has been deactivated. You can delete this “ghost friend” by clicking on the Friends button and then clicking Unfriend.

What can a restricted friend see?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

How do I hide my comments from public posts?

To hide a comment, hover over the top-right hand “x” and click “Hide.” Now the post can only be seen by the person who wrote the comment and his or her friends. They’ll have no idea the post is hidden, and you can always click “Unhide” later if you like.

Do friends of friends see my posts?

1 Answer. It all depends on your privacy settings. The default for actions is often that “friends of friends” can see actions. Then go to the Timeline and Tagging Settings page and make sure that the “Who can see what others post on your timeline?” option is set to “Friends” only rather than “Friends of friends”.

Can people see your likes on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team If you navigate to your profile, you should see a tab labeled “More” under your cover photo. Click on this tab and scroll down to “Likes.” From here, you can click on the small pencil icon in the upper right corner of your likes, and select “Edit the Privacy of your Likes.”

What happens if you reply to a hidden comment?

Remember, that if you hide a comment, its author and their Facebook friends will still be able to see it and to reply in sub-comments. Neither will you see the sub-comments containing hints and suggestions for your brand nor the ones mocking the main comment’s author.

Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?

Removing a Comment Someone Else Made on Someone Else’s Post If you are not the person who posted the comment, and you are not the person whose post the comment was made on, you cannot remove the comment.

Can you reply to a hidden comment on Facebook?

Note: Comments and replies that are hidden will remain visible to the sender and their friends on Facebook natively.

Can I hide someones comment on my Instagram?

Navigate to your Instagram profile and tap the three horizontal lines. Tap Settings. You can also toggle on “Manual Filter,” which will allow you to choose specific words that will trigger Instagram to hide a comment. Additionally, on this page, you can choose to block comments from certain people.

Why do comments disappear on Instagram?

It can disappear only for two reasons. User deleted the comment, or your activity feed is busy getting many activities and the comment disappear because you can see only a limited amount of activities in that tab.

What happens when I restrict someone on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

How do I know if someone has restricted me?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Can someone tell if you stalk them on Instagram?

Instagram can be a great app for sharing photos and videos with your friends, family, and followers, but it’s not the best app for those who are concerned about their online privacy. As it stands, there’s no real way to know if anyone is stalking you on Instagram.

Can you see if someone searches for you on Instagram?

Good news – the short answer is no, people won’t know if you look at their Instagram photos, but this doesn’t apply to Stories or videos. Let’s start with when people can see when you look at their Instagram… Instagram Stories are a relatively new feature.