Does destroy target enchantment work on Enchantment creatures?

Does destroy target enchantment work on Enchantment creatures?

If a spell says “Destroy target enchantment” the only requirement is that the target be a permanent that has the enchantment type. An enchantment creature is both a creature and an enchantment, so it is a legal target. As for you not being able to counter their spell, that’s true.

Can you destroy an artifact creature with an destroy artifact card?

If a card has a type printed on the card (even if there are other types additionally printed on the card) than ANYTHING that would affect that card type (trigger, targeted spell, ability, etc) will affect that card regardless of the other types.

What is the strongest card in magic?

10 Most Powerful Legal Cards in Magic: the Gathering Cards,…1 Force Of Will. If a single card can cost more than most booster boxes, then that’s a sign that it’s the best card around.2 Liliana Of The Veil. 3 Snapcaster Mage. 4 Batterskull. 5 Thoughtseize. 6 Thrun, The Last Troll. 7 Archangel of Thune. 8 Tarmogoyf.

Do artifacts count as colorless spells?

Most artifacts have no colored mana symbols in their mana costs, and are therefore colorless. However, there is no correlation between being colorless and being an artifact: artifacts may be colored, and colorless objects may be card types other than artifact.

Can artifacts be countered?

Nope. Every nonland card that you cast from your hand by paying its costs is first a spell that goes on the stack, before potentially becoming a permanent if it resolves. An artifact spell can be countered by Cancel just fine.

Can colorless mana be used as any color?

The Colorless Mana Symbol. The generic mana cost can be paid with any type of mana—that means any color or colorless. But the {C} is different. That can be paid only with colorless mana.

Is colorless mana the same as wastes?

Colorless mana doesn’t work any differently (colorless is still not a color, and you can’t pick “colorless” if asked to pick a color). Wastes taps for 1 colorless mana. It’s also Basic, so you can have more than 4 in a deck. It has no subtypes, so you can’t pick “Wastes” if asked to choose a basic land type.

Is colorless mana the same as generic mana?

Though one can use colorless mana to pay for generic mana costs, they are not the same thing. Generic is a type of cost, whereas colorless is a type of mana; a player cannot produce generic mana and, originally, there were no colorless costs.

Are devoid cards colorless spells?

Devoid is a characteristic-defining keyword ability which states that a card is colorless, regardless of the colors in that card’s mana cost. Devoid (This card has no color.)

Are all eldrazi colorless?

They are generally smaller and are aligned with colored mana. Those of Battle for Zendikar, though still requiring colored mana to cast, have devoid and are therefore colorless.

Does devoid count colorless?

Because it is a characteristic-defining ability, cards with devoid are colorless at all times, including when not on the battlefield or outside of the game. However, devoid does not change a card’s color identity, which is defined as the combination of all colors indicated on the card.

Does devoid work in Commander?

3 Answers. No, the reason that you cannot use Devoid cards in a Commander deck with a colorless commander is that a card’s “color” is not the same thing as it’s “color identity”. “Color identity” dictates what cards that can go in your Commander deck, not “color”. Devoid changes a cards color.

Can colorless cards be used in Commander?

Color Identity Every card in your Commander deck must only use mana symbols that also appear on your commander. Colorless cards are allowed as well.

How do colorless commanders work?

“Colorless” color identity means that the card has no colors in its color identity. If you tried to put a card in your deck that had any colors in its cost or rules text or indicator, then it would have a color in its color identity that is not in the commander’s color identity.

Is Morophon colorless?

It is important to note that while Morphodon is a colorless creature, its color identity is WUBRG, so Morophon can only be put in 5 color decks. Morophon is the only legendary creature with changeling, and aside from Mistform Ultimus is the only legendary creature that starts out with all creature types.

Can you use basic lands in a colorless EDH deck?

You cannot. They produce colored mana which breaks the rules of EDH. It’s the same way you can’t play Swamps in an Azusa, Lost but Seeking deck.

Can darksteel ingot produce colorless mana?

Ingot doesn’t have any mana symbols in its text, so it has a colorless color identity and can be used in your deck. However, it will still produce colored mana so you can’t use it to pay the colorless-only costs that some Eldrazi have.

What is the tuck rule MTG?

“The tuck rule” was the way commanders used to work with cards like Spell Crumple and Oblation. The TL;DR is that if a commander would go to any non-battlefield zone from any other zone, its owner may instead return it to the command zone.

Are basic lands colorless?

Unless an effect specifically gives a land a color, lands are colorless. This is true regardless of what colors of mana a land can generate and even if a land has an additional ability that affects creatures or a specific color or if it generates an effect that just ‘seems’ like it should be a certain color.

Are wastes a basic land type?

The printed cards display a large colorless mana symbol in a design that’s similar to other basic land cards. Because Wastes is a basic land, you can include as many of them as you like in your Constructed decks. Wastes is not a land type.