What takes up the most storage on your phone?
Photos and videos can be some of the most space-hogging items on your phone. Luckily, if you’ve got an Android phone, you’re probably already uploading your photos to Google Photos — and can therefore take them off your phone.
What happens when I clear data on an app?
When the app cache is cleared, all of the mentioned data is cleared. Then, the application stores more vital information like user settings, databases, and login information as data. More drastically, when you clear the data, both cache and data are removed.
Does clearing data delete text messages?
So even if you clear data or uninstall the app, your messages or contacts will not be deleted. However, you will be logged out. After signing in again, you can view your messages. If you don’t want to sign in, you can access the messages or the mails from their website.
Will Clearing app data delete pictures?
2 Answers. You will not lose any of your photos, if CLEAR DATA operation is performed, it is completely safe to do so. This just means that your preferences have been reset and the cache has been cleared. Cache is generated only for providing fast access to gallery files.