How do you play the game swap?
PLAY: The player to the left of the dealer begins the game, and play continues clockwise. You may only play a card that matches the color of the top card on the discard pile, a SWAP card, or a CHANGE COLOR card. Players play one card from their hand to the discard pile on their turn.
How do you play the card game swap hands in UNO?
Wild Swap Hands card When you play this card, you may choose any opponent and swap all the cards in your hand with all the cards in their hand. This is a wild card so you may play it on your turn even if you have another playable card in your hand. Also, you choose the color that resumes play.
Is the swap hands card in Uno optional?
When you play the Swap Hands card, swapping hands with another player is optional. So you can win by playing that card.
Does a draw 4 skip your turn?
Turn over the top card of the DRAW pile to begin a DISCARD pile. If the top card is a Wild or Wild Draw 4, return it to the deck and pick another card. played loses his/her turn and is “skipped.” If this card is turned up at the beginning of play, the first player (the player to the left of the dealer) is skipped.
Can you stack a draw 4?
Uno has confirmed that “Draw Four” or “Draw Two” cards cannot be stacked. According to Uno’s rules, when a “Draw Four” card is put down, the next player must simply draw four cards and lose a turn. The card game company confirmed the rule on Twitter, but people are refusing to accept that it’s true.
Can you play a plus 4 on a plus 4?
It’s a hard truth, but UNO has officially confirmed that +4 or +2 cards cannot be stacked — at all. Apparently, if a player puts down a +4 card, the next player must simply draw four cards and skip their turn. No stacking allowed.
Can you put a wild on a wild in UNO?
It can be played regardless of whether another card is available. So yes, a player may place a Wild on the pile in response to a Wild. However, if the card is a Wild +4, that player must have no cards of the color declared by the previous player, and may be challenged.
Can you put a wild on a plus 2?
Yes. Wilds require a color in order to be played, and since all cards in UNO, including draw 2’s, are colors, you can play wild cards on draw 2’s. HOWEVER!, if the draw 2 is played and you draw 2, depending on your house rules, your turn is either skipped or you can play the wildcard if your turn ISNT skipped.
What is a good rule for UNO?
For regular cards, it must be the same color and number. If you have an action card, it must be the same color and same action. For Wild uno cards, it must be the same type. For example, you cannot play a Wild Draw 4 card out of turn on top of a regular Wild card out of turn.